Chakra – Introduction

March 6, 2019 @ 7:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Mind Your Karma Retreat & Self Development Centre
360 Oceanbeach Road
Mount Maunganui
022 64 300 64
CHAKRA derives from the Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’, but the word ‘vortex’ probably describes it much better. When we talk about Chakras, we mostly mean the 7 main chakras, but depending on which country, medicine or religion you look into, you will find numbers up to 350.000 energy channels.

The 7 main chakras are aligned along the spine:
– Crown Chakra / Sahasrara
– Third Eye or Brow Chakra / Ajna
– Throat Chakra / Vishudda
– Heart Chakra / Anahata
– Solar (Plexus) Chakra / Manipura
– Sacral Chakra / Savadhisthana
– Root Chakra / Muladhara

Each one is connected to a certain topic, colour, mantra, gland, organs, qualities, elements, plants, herbs, exercises, symbols, gems.

You see, the flow of life is composed of various streams of energy. These are reflected in our Chakras. Our need for security, happiness, power, love, creativity, insight, and self-actualization forms our unique life expression. When you find those needs balanced you will ultimately find your flow, the universal rhythm, and within that the infinite source of joy, balance, harmony and love.

In this 1 hour introduction we will look into each of those Chakras and their qualities, aligning them through a beautiful meditation to finish the evening.

Bring something to drink, something to write and wear comfy clothes.

Investment: $20

For more information and to enrol, please contact me on or 022 64 300 64.

Arohanui, Sandra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *